Public Holidays in the Philippines 2017

Public holidays in Philippines

If you are plan to visit the Philippines in 2017, consider the list of national public holidays below:

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
January 01 Sunday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
January 28 Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Special Non-working Holiday
February 25 Saturday People Power Anniversary Observance
March 20 Monday March equinox Season
April 09 Sunday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
April 13 Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
April 14 Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
April 16 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 24 Monday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common Local holidays
May 01 Monday Labor Day Regular Holiday
June 12 Monday Independence Day Regular Holiday
June 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
June 27 Tuesday Eidul-Fitar Common Local holidays
August 21 Monday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-working Holiday
August 28 Monday National Heroes Day holiday Regular Holiday
September 02 Saturday Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Common Local holidays
September 03 Sunday Id-ul-Adha Day 2 Common Local holidays
September 22 Friday September equinox Season
September 22 Friday Amun Jadid Muslim, Common Local holidays
October 31 Tuesday Special non-working Day National holiday
November 01 Wednesday All Saints’ Day Special Non-working Holiday
November 02 Thursday All Souls’ Day Observance
November 30 Thursday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 01 Friday Maulid un-Nabi Common Local holidays
December 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
December 25 Monday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
December 30 Saturday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
December 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Special Non-working Holiday