Public Holidays in Malaysia 2017

Public Holidays and School Holidays in Malaysia

If you are planning to visit Malaysia in 2017, consider the list of public holidays below:

Date Day Holiday Applicable to
1 Jan Sun New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan Sat Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only
15 Jan Sun Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Kedah only
28 Jan Sat Chinese New Year National
29 Jan Sun Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National
1 Feb Wed Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
9 Feb Thu Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only
4 Mar Sat Anniversary of Installation
of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu only
23 Mar Thu Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Johor only
14 Apr Fri Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak only
15 Apr Sat Declaration of Malacca as
a Historical City
Malacca only
24 Apr Mon Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only
26 Apr Wed Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Terengganu only
1 May Mon Labour Day National
7 May Sun Hari Hol Pahang Pahang only
10 May Wed Vesak Day National
17 May Wed Raja Perlis’ Birthday Perlis only
27 May Sat Awal Ramadan * Johor, Kedah & Malacca only
30 May Tue Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
31 May Wed Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
1 Jun Thu Hari Gawai Sarawak only
2 Jun Fri Hari Gawai Sarawak only
3 Jun Sat Yang Dipertuan Agong’s Birthday National
12 Jun Mon Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor, Terengganu and Federal Territories (Kuala Lumpur , Putrajaya and Labuan) only
25 Jun Sun Hari Raya Puasa * National
26 Jun Mon Hari Raya Puasa * National
7 Jul Fri Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang only
8 Jul Sat Penang Governor’s Birthday Penang only
22 Jul Sat Sarawak Independence Day Sarawak only
31 Aug Thu National Day National
1 Sep Fri Hari Raya Haji * National
2 Sep Sat Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only
9 Sep Sat Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Sarawak only
16 Sep Sat Malaysia Day National
21 Sep Thu Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
7 Oct Sat Sabah Governor’s Birthday Sabah only
13 Oct Fri Malacca Governor’s Birthday Malacca only
18 Oct Wed Deepavali * National except Sarawak
24 Oct Tue Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Pahang only
26 Oct Thu Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor only
3 Nov Fri Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Perak only
11 Nov Sat Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan only
12 Nov Sun Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan only
1 Dec Fri Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
National
11 Dec Mon Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor only
25 Dec Mon Christmas National

* Subject to change, TBC – To be confirmed

 

Lưu

Lưu